Monkerton Community Primary School Term Dates 2021-22
 Date  Event  Venue  Time
Wednesday 8th September  First day of Autumn Term    
Tues 14th September Individual Photos tbc  
Thurs 23rd September Parent Consultation Meeting Hall 7pm
Thurs 23rd September Individual Photos tbc  
Weds 29th September  EYFS (Nursery & Reception) Curriculum Evening Hall & classrooms 7pm
Thurs 30th September KS1 (Y1) Curriculum Evening  Hall & classrooms 7pm
Mon 4th October Parent IT Training On line 5pm - 7pm
Tues 5th October Trips Parents' Meeting Hall 7pm
Thurs 14th October Supporting your Child with Reading Parents' Evening Hall 7pm
Fri 15th October Year R - 1 Disco tbc 6pm
Thurs 21st October E-safety Parents' Meeting Hall 7pm
Mon 25th - Fri 29th Oct Half Term Holiday    
Tues 2nd November Parents' Evening   4.30 - 7.45pm
Weds 3rd November Parents' Evening   4.30 - 7.45pm
Thurs 4th November Parents' Evening   4.30 - 7.45pm
Tues 9th November Supporting Your Child With Writing Parents' Evening Hall 7pm
Thurs 11th November  Parent Consultation Meeting Hall 7pm
Thurs 18th November  Open Evening Hall 5.30pm
Mon 22nd November Parent IT Training On line 5pm - 7pm
Tues 30th Nov  Supporting your Child with Maths Parents' Evening Hall 7pm
Mon 6th December Nursery Christmas Party Hall 1.45pm
Tues 7th December Year R Christmas Party Hall 1.45pm
Weds 8th December Year 1 Christmas Party Hall  
Fri 10th December  Christmas Lunch & Jumper Day    
Tues 14th December  Year 1 Christmas Navitity  Hall 10am
Weds 15th December  Year R Christmas Navitity  Hall 10am
Weds 15th December Year 1 Christmas Nativity Hall 3pm
Thurs 16th December Nursery Nativity Hall 9.30am
Thurs 16th December Year R Christmas Nativity Hall 3pm
Fri 17th December Whole School Carol SInging Hall  10am
Fri 17th December  Last Day of Autumn Term    
Thursday 6th January  First day of Spring Term    
Mon 10th January Parent IT Training Online 5pm - 7pm
Thurs 27th January  Parent Consultation Meeting Hall 7pm
Mon 21st - Fri 25th Feb Half Term Holiday    
Thurs 3rd March World Book Day     
Fri 4th March Year R - 1 Disco tbc 5.30pm
Mon 7th March Parents' Evening   4.30 - 7.45pm
Tues 8th March Parents' Evening   4.30 - 7.45pm
Weds 9th March Parents' Evening   4.30 - 7.45pm
Mon 14th March  Parent IT Training Online 5pm - 7pm
Thurs 24th March Parent Consultation Meeting Hall 7pm
Weds 30th March Class Photos    
Fri 8th Apr Last Day of Spring Term    
Tuesday 26th April First day of Summer Term    
Mon 2nd May Bank holiday    
Weds 5th May  Parent Consultation Meeting Hall 7pm
Mon 9th May Parent IT Training Online 5pm - 7pm
Mon 16th May  Year 1 Phonics Parents' Meeting Hall 7pm
Fri 20th May  School Disco Hall  5:30pm - 7pm 
Weds 25th May Jubilee Celebrations and Lunch  Hall  
Mon 30th May - Mon 6th Jun Half Term Holiday    
Tues 7th - Fri 10th June Year 1 Phonics Week    
Weds 8th June  Choir Concert  Hall 4pm
Thurs 23rd June Parent Consultation Meeting Hall 7pm
Mon 27th June New Intake Evening - Nursery & Reception Hall & classrooms 7pm
Thurs 30th June Sports Day School Field tbc 9.30am
Mon 4th & Tues 5th July  Vision Screening Visit - YR Year 4 Classroom 9am - 3:30pm 
Mon 4th July New Intake Evening - Years 1 - 6 Hall & classrooms 7pm
Thurs 7th July Sports Day (if previous one is cancelled) School Field tbc 9.30am
Sat 9th July Summer Fete (choirs singing) Whole School 10am
Mon 11th - Weds 13th July New Intake Classroom/Nursery Visit Classroom/Nursery 9.30am - 11am
Tues 12th - Thurs 14th July Parents' Evening  Online  4:30pm - 7:45pm
Tues 19th July  Summer Concert & Picnic  TBC 7pm - 8:30pm 
Tues 26th Jul Last Day of Summer Term    
Term Dates 2022-23
Wednesday 7th September First day of autumn term
Monday 24th - Friday 28th October Autumn half term holiday
Friday 16th December Last day of autumn term
Thursday 5th January  First day of spring term
Monday 13th - Friday 17th February Spring half term holiday
Friday 31st March Last day of spring term
Tuesday 18th April First day of summer term
Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June Summer half term holiday
Tuesday 25th July Last day of summer term

 

Last updated: 18th May 2022